HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Green continues

with hammock selfie. As the hammock is green.

Last summer I didn't even put up the hammock since I barely had time to lie in it. But today I put it up after I watched about 5 YouTube knot videos. I could not remember how I did it two years ago. Then I could not find the clips and had to get by with just rope which made it harder. But I managed. So this is celebratory hammock selfie. I did it.

Perhaps today I'll actually take an hour and read a book in the hammock. It's gonna be a hot day.

I had a better day today. Did rest of the planting on the special areas. Put down a new area for strawberries (so now there's two) and made one area for beetroot and more cucumber.

I think I'll put some Indian Cress under some trees still, but then that's it. Now I just wait for the cotyledons to appear. And for the first flower pots that I planted outside, there's already life to be seen.



I'm so waiting for the weekend. Last weekend my husband was working all weekend and all this week too, so he's been super tired and stayed at Niklas' place more for that reason. So it will be nice to have some company. It's been a long time or at least feels like that.

I also can't wait to get some color on my skin. I look like a ghost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.