Out and About

By Puffin

The Library Book

It's amazing how interesting a book about the fire at the Los Angeles library in 1986 could be. How they froze the books to stop them developing mould after the fire services drenched them to put out the fire and a million and one other interesting facts about libraries.  It's also part true crime - did  Harry Peak set the library on fire or not?  If you are a librarian or love books or libraries, read this book. 

It's my job to take the books back to the library after Book Club. Just 2 missing but I know where they are.  This was the book I took on holiday with me , or rather I took 3 books on holiday with me but didn't manage to finish this one. Had to finish it by today and I'm very pleased I persevered

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.