Abstract Thursday : : Circles

The 'decor item' (as our movers labeled some boxes when we moved here) in our living room has come to my rescue again for an interesting abstract.  I tried putting it on something more colorful, but actually preferred the cement coffee table. I've added a picture of the whole item in extras...

The current quilt might have qualified, but I preferred not to use it as the main photo in its unfinished state. Although It is nearing completion, there is still a way to go. It was going to be a sort of get well quilt for my friend Anne, but it looks like it will be a housewarming one instead as they are moving to a smaller place near to their children in Laguna. A good move, but we will miss their regular visits as they drove from Corvallis Oregon to Southern California.

I seem to be going in circles myself as I veer from a very painful knee one day to one that doesn't hurt much at all the next. It makes waking up every morning something of an adventure. John took the car in to get the matching dents above the rear wheels repaired. He told me it would only take an hour so he would just wait there. I didn't believe him and wondered aloud how he was going to get home when he got tired of sitting in the Auto Body shop. He was not only home in an hour but they gave him a cup of coffee while he waited and charged a very modest , almost unbelievable, amount for the job which restored my little red car to its former glory...a pleasant surprise, since I had been putting off getting it done for years. Now it needs a trip to the car wash....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.