randomgirl

By randomgirl

Last day in Paris

About time I finally put up a blip for this day!

I have a few different photos from this day that I like and found it especially difficult to decide which one I should choose. Unsurprisingly I put in a few extras to compensate for my confusion!

The main photo was taken looking up some steps in the Tuileries on our way to visit L'Orangerie - where we saw some great paintings by Matisse (amongst other things), but had to dodge a serious amount of crowds. 

The second extra was taken when we were about to cross the Seine back towards the Museé D'Orsay (the grand building on the far right). The view was made more lovely by the sun coming out. 

We had run out of enough time to have another good look around the Orsay, but when the café we decided to go to treated us to an exact replica of the stereotypical grumpy and rude Parisian waiter, I decided to cheer myself up by going back in the Museé D'Orsay to see their special 'Pastels' exhibition. I only had about 40 minutes to appreciate it before they started chucking us out, but it was well worth it. (Extras 3 and 4 are a couple of my favourites from there)

Edit: The pastel portrait of the young woman in mourning was by an artist I didn't know, but it really drew me in. I've added extras 5 and 6 just for now, to show what the whole picture was like too, as well as the picture's label. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.