PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Ceanothus

See patches of mist in soft focus;
See flowers, profuse and precocious; 
See cloudlets of blue,
An ethereal view;
See a bush; see a tree: ceanothus.

© Celia Warren 2023

I love this flowering bush so much that when I left mine in Devon, I bought a potted one, ready for our new garden, wherever that would be. It's only in the past week or two, since it came into flower, that I realise there are two ceanothus bushes in our new front garden. This is one of them. As I can't see them from indoors, though, my new one will go in the back garden where I can see it through the window. 

The poem above I wrote many years ago, and I might have shared it here before; not sure. But thought another airing wouldn't hurt as it's Flower Friday. (Thanks to host Anni / BikerBear.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.