Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Attention to detail

Today, spurred on by Serious Frolic's Blip I was looking for a ghost sign showing Robur Tea, I thought I'd taken one near Albury, Victoria but alas no, it turned out to be Rego Flour.  

Moving on, I have a  photo book in the planning that I've been adding blooper images to for a few years now.  While looking for the Robur sign I’d taken on holiday in 2010 driving from Melbourne to Sydney via Jindabyne and Albury I started trawling the hundreds of images and found today’s blip.  We’d spent a night at Merimbula and dined in a desirable seafood restaurant across the bay.  I've just read my notes of the day and dinner was an eyewatering £105.  I can't believe I spent so much on so little!  Anyway, for some reason I looked under the coffee saucer (I just do things like that) and noticed a spelling mistake so took a snap.  Another blooper for the book!  

Actually my first blooper was taken in a Chinese restaurant in Eindhoven (I think).  The menu advertised 'Louts Soup'.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.