Hill Top Ramblings

By janepetleyjones

Birds Eye primrose

Well the sun decided to put in an appearance so after the market we walked Misty down to Haweswater for a look at the Birds Eye primrose site. They are just coming into flower and looking delightful! We also bumped into friends! Mike and Tracey were there working, and Tony and Heather arrived in the car park at the same time! Very convivial.
At home I had a little look at my newly started hive of bees, and there was no sign of them trying to build a queen cell. I think this means I didn’t give them a frame with eggs on, rather stupidly. Anyway I searched through the parent hive and found a good frame of eggs for them. I will now leave them alone for several weeks, as any more interference would be bad, and there’s nothing further I could do.
I suspect beekeepers are the worst enemies of their bees if truth be told! 
I do Hope they will get on now, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.