Life...

By NickyH

#512

Bank holiday Monday. I'll give you one guess what the weather is like?....

Yep, you've guessed it - dull, wet and windy. A big change from yesterday. It's just as well I suppose as we're all still tired from the festivities. I was cooking from 8am when I got up and didn't stop all day. By 10pm I was shattered! I didn't even get time to upload my blip from yesterday until now. I think it was all worth it... I hope so anyway!

Today has involved a lot of clearing up and just generally being lazy. I think we deserve it after all our hard work. We had a big feast of some of the leftovers for lunch - roast ham, various salads and chutneys, crusty bread, and far too much cheese - and we're going out for a meal later with the out laws. The diet definitely starts tomorrow! I have managed to stay away from the leftover cheesecake, malteaser cake and lemon cake though...

I'm not really in a photography mood, and I struggled for blipspiration, so I ended up shooting yet another dandy. I think I have a problem...

I wonder if there's such thing as 'Dandelion-aholics Anonymous'?...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.