dreaming

By dreaming

Gearing up for the heat

Lex and I had a lovely birthday lunch today at a small restaurant with very good food.  Once again I got my veggie omelet and hashbrowns made without salt and thoroughly enjoyed them.  Afterward we went out to find birthday cards (Sarah's is tomorrow, Manda's in June) and Mothers Day cards for them.  The selection was not good.

We had planned to go back to her house after lunch, but I was feeling really weak and decided just to go home.  Because we're looking at a major heat wave heading our way, Doug came over and put the air conditioner back into the bedroom window.  Now I have a cooling option for the rest of the Summer and early Fall and I won't be taken by surprise when the temperatures soar.

I'll be singing Happy Birthday to Sarah tomorrow and rejoicing with the whole family on Sunday for her and for Mothers Day.  Andrew and Nick are supposed to be the cooks this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.