Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Dandelion dog

I seem to be posting rather a lot of Berry blips, a consequence of not actively looking for a blip I think! Anyway, here she is in a sea of dandelions. Lovely to see their vibrant yellow and plenty of insect activity around them. I'm trying to change my mindset and see them as valuable for nature instead of a scourge in the garden!

A day of chatting really. I stood in the village to pay my respects to the funeral cortege of a local youngster. In so doing, I met up with people I'd wanted to see for some months so in I went for a coffee and emerged an hour later! Berry got her walk on the beach, keeping well away from the Little Tern colony (although I've yet to see any this year) and we fell into conversation with a lovely lady  and her Bedlington Terrier. And then I dropped by to another friend to sort something out and ended up with another refreshment. 

I had a bit of homework to do for my next counselling session which I had thought would be easy-ish but proved otherwise so I'm afraid all my plans to get out into the garden went out the window. 

PS  beautiful weather today - a long time since I've felt sun on my face for a prolonged length of time :-) Wonderful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.