Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Joy

Making the most of the joyous but temporary abundance of these beautiful wild poppies at the moment, and lots of other wildflowers too,  making all dog walking activities a visual treat. 

This was not the only giver of joy today - this afternoon Graham, Kat and I went to the Tarim office (Government Agricultural office) in Didim, in pursuit of Harry's official Turkish pet passport, (all domestic pets have to have this in Turkey now) the process I started last November, and also to begin Esra's application (Graham's woofer).  Turkish bureaucracy brings me out in a rash, so I'm very happy to say that finally, Harry's pet passport was ready for collection, my allergy to the Dickensian circumlocution office Turkish style remained unprovoked,  and I am so happy to have made it  one step closer to taking him (and Rufus) back to the UK in the autumn.  

It was a very nice evening too when we all (Graham, Kat, me + Rufus) went to one of our favourite  Didim dog friendly restaurants - Caspers' - for dinner and a lovely evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.