Just looking.....

By GillT

Cheese Rolling Adventure

So, we all climbed to the top of Coopers Hill,today to watch the infamous cheese rolling event. Great atmosphere apart from a few who were off their faces at twelve thirty.

I managed to pick a spot where I could just see the start of the race but I'm so terrified of heights that I couldn't get very close to the edge. There were huge cheers , and hysterical laughter, though as people hurtled, rolled and generally flew down the almost vertical hill at speed. Many cheeses were held aloft with pride.

The walk up to the top of the hill and back down again was through Buckholt Wood which is carpeted in Bluebells. The light coming through the tree canopy made it breathtakingly beautiful in places. I could have spent all day up there looking for photos.

Still, home now with a new printer to set up. I can't stand all of my photos going onto the web with no back up. Got some printing to do. :-)

Hope everyone has had a great long weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.