Kentboy

By Kentboy

Fred Whitten.

This is a back blip from last Sunday.  I had walked to see the bluebells and after that went to the bottom of Honister Pass and photo riders riding in this Lake District cycling challenge.  The idea  was to capture speed, something I haven't done much of.  The camera was static on a tripod and I used a remote control.  I supposed if I had panned with the cyclists they would have been clearer, but may not have shown speed.  I'll try panning at a later date.  At least the background is in focus and I hope this photo shows a reflection of the sky too. Many cyclists were travelling faster than cars.  That is an amazing feeling.. I have done that and the driver pulled over for me!
I was sitting watching taking the sun which was hot when not behind the cloud, drinking coffee followed by Luxury Lakes ice cream from the van at the bottom of the Pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.