Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Glan-Blies-Radweg

I went cycling in the afternoon and ended up at the Glan-Blies-Radweg, a former railway line, now a cycle lane. 
It was sunny all day except when this one cloud you see in my blip saw me down there happily cycling and thought: "Hmm, why not shower this tiny figure on two wheels?" and that's what it did. The rain didn't last long, but was so heavy, I had to stop and dig out the tiny umbrella I carry around in my cycling bag. 
I was wet upstairs and thought I could just as well get wet downstairs and continued to the waterbasin, hoping it would be open. First visit in 2023 and with the bicycle and not with the car (I'm prould of myself). And of course it was open and I did three very cold rounds in 8 degree water and then another three rounds. Well equipped I had a tiny towel in another corner of my cycling bag (of course, always ready......). 

While I was still drying legs and feet another visitor with his dog came walking by and it was someone I knew from previous years (of course again). He wasn't as well equipped as I was and was wearing the wrong clothes and had to strip........it was so funny. He asked if I would mind if he took off his trousers.....I didn't. Still laughing. Well, he was wearing fine rip white underwear. All you ever wanted to know, didn't you? Me too. He said he would never do this with children around....he better.......good idea. It was funny.
He was gone faster than the bench I was sitting on dried and I finally (after checking the weather app and finding out about more rain coming my way) cycled home. No more rain, the app was wrong (again!).

I'm in cycling mood. Perhaps again tomorrow.

Anybody watching the ESC tonight? Germany - 0 points. I can already see it (like every year). Don't even know our song, but heard Finland is a favourite.

20:15; 15°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.