A day out with Oscar

I invited Rachel, Dave Oscar and Rosie over today as I wanted to see Oscar not too long after his birthday. Unfortunately Rachel is ill and they couldn't come. I asked if I could go over to them as I had a present for Oscar and maybe take him out. They were happy for me to do it. I made a picnic out of the food I had bought. I went over after I had had a lovely catch up with Mel and Kate taking the girls to dance. 
He loved his present of the picture I made for him. We went to Fleetwood looking for Rossall Tower 1st extra, it looks like it will fall over! Oscar wanted to climb on rocks so I let him, he has got braver. He found rocks that he liked so I downloaded a rock identifier app, he was delighted to know their names. We also tried geocaching he followed the route on my phone. They were difficult to find but I made up that we had found the treasure! He really loved it all. We played truth or dare and in the end I kept daring him to do things. The 2nd extra was  his dare to run to the 4th bench, climb on it and be a statue. He wanted the day to keep lasting but I was exhausted after 5 miles and 5 hours!! He accepted going home when I told him we could do it again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.