LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

For Mum from Dad

Today marked 9 years since my dad passed away , so this afternoon I went to put some flowers on his grave where his ashes are  buried .
My sister had already been down and while I was there sent me a text to ask if I was going to visit Mum afterwards. I replied yes so she asked me to take one of the roses she had placed on his grave to Mum to say Dad had sent it to her . While travelling to Mums I placed it on his flat cap that I now have and decided to take this shot of it for my blip.
Mum was pleased to receive it and has placed it in a small vase next to her chair. I have included a shot of the flowers on the grave as an extra
After spending  some time with her back home to get some tea and wait for Julie returning from visiting her Dad .
A relaxed evening is planed with some general TV viewing as its a bit late now to watch a film but we will enjoy a few beers this evening 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.