Louis's Birthday.

Louis will be 3 on Monday. Jodie had a little get together with their two cousins (Emmeline and Reggie) and a friend, Carlie and her two girls. I was good friends with Carlie's Mum from before Carlie was born. My girls and Carlie have been the best of friends all their lives (H&C are 39 this year). And now the third generation are good friends. Very special in my book.

I'd say Louis had a pretty good day despite the cold! Loved his face at the sight of all his presents, every one of them 'thrifted' or bought secondhand. Although Jodie and Dean did buy him new stabilisers for his brother's old bike! Not being mean, just practical, and a good way to feel better about, as Jodie put it "All this plastic sh-t! He was thrilled which is the main thing.

A water fight broke out, I got pretty wet as the photographer. The rest of them stood behind the locked bifold doors!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.