CrocusMan

By TonyG

Successful Day All Round

A trip to a riding stables near Wrexham for a Riding for the Disabled competition.  Jamie was successful in his class and has qualified for the National competition to be held in Gloucestershire in July.   It has been a beautiful, warm late spring day which made for a very pretty scene in the arena ... and it was a lovely day for a drive in the country too!

We adjourned to Wrexham itself, a rare opportunity to visit 'big shops.'  I had in mind that I need some smarter clothes, well just something that's not threadbare really!   I found shirts and trousers which will enable me to send a few things out to pasture and also picked up a set of drawers to provide storage under the low level worktop in the kitchen which has become my pottery workstation.  Then some plastic troughs for tomato plants in the greenhouse and best of all I found a very comfortable pair of walking boots in a sale.  My old pair are not fit for purpose any more so these are just what I need for my Swiss trip next month.   Jamie found a few things he needs too so it was a couple of happy bunnies who drove home late afternoon :-)

After a quick tea I spent a happy hour in the greenhouse, the tomato plants duly installed and some hanging baskets planted up too.   Around sunset Meg and I headed up the lane at Rhydyronen - extra pic.  A very peaceful stroll - in my new boots - then a run with her ball in the ball field.  Our friends W & G were at home there and a happy hour and a bit was spent catching up on the news in their kitchen as darkness fell.   A full and very happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.