bc2612

By lassoothemoon

Criss cross

Home - Day 2

... and the inevitable downer that comes on return from a fantastic holiday

It was difficult to motivate myself to do anything today, not helped by waking up at silly o'clock for the second day running! I hauled my weary carcass to the British Museum, where I paid a return visit to the Pompeii & Herculaneum exhibition - thoroughly recommended - checked out the excellent Japanese collection, and then had a splendid lunch washed down with a glass of very acceptable French wine.
I felt so much better after that :))

I have blipped the BM before and make no apologies for doing so again. The light can be different with each visit, and there are fresh perspectives. It is such a fantastic space.

I hope that you have enjoyed the long weekend :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.