Rainie

By rainie

Trees

Photography is all about light, and this presented itself late this afternoon.  I just had to get off the couch and do some "from the door" photography.  The sky was dark and stormy, the late afternoon sun squeezed through highlighting the trees across the paddock.  I did some "straight" ones, but finished off with moving the camera.

Its been a busy and good day - Mothers Day here is NZ.  Text, phone calls and facetimes at various times of the day.

And we went out for lunch with our Christchurch friends who were passing through from Wanaka to Christchurch, meeting them at Geraldine for a late lunch.  Most enjoyable and special.

This morning and again late this afternoon I have been making the photo book from our family get together over Christmas and New Year.  I want to get it uploaded this week, so it will be printed and delivered before we head over to Townsville next month.
Forgive me, I will be missing from Blip over the next few days.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.