SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Lockety Goldings

Ullswater 

A gorgeous hot sunny and busy day doing various domestic stuff and gardening and then my friend picked me up at 5 and we loaded the bikes and headed to the lake. We parked and cycled down to our old swim spot only to find it jammed with people having parked up there and camped up on the beach with a big tent so we cycled on to find a quiet spot to sit, swim and enjoy the evening sun with ginger beer and smoked salmon snack.

As we headed back the parked vehicles all had parking tickets. We confessed to a touch of self-righteous schadenfreude (or, as I have since discovered, epicaricacy) especially as we had driven down there after work last night and decided against it, even though it was late and very quiet.

We stopped at mine to unload my bike and gear and then I followed through and we had a very late supper before I headed back home.

Cuckoo heard again and yesterday too and there a few biggish fish leaping … no lords though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.