Number147

By Number147

Sunday

A beautiful day!!

On our way towards the canal, we met Beth and the dogs. I checked the date of her mum's 60th, thinking it is in July, only to learn it was two days ago! I had a long chat with her two days ago!! 

We walked to Belvedere woods and came home via town so I could buy Marion posh chocolates and a card as a belated gift. We shall deliver later.

We passed St Mary's on route and I photographed the grave of one year old William Romain. Looks like 1812. That's the name of one of my nephews. I expect they are related as William's dad's family hail from these parts. (We're Welsh/Irish/Londoners.) 

Home to some light gardening and reading.

Time ran away with Clive yesterday so he has brought home Mum's ashes.

I got very bored during Eurovision.  None of the songs particularly grabbed my attention.  

Hopeful of a family chat this evening. Florence has been in Valencia and, more importantly, we want to know all about Henry's proposal to Rachel.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.