Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

South Coast Travels

Up nice and early again to head towards the south coast and visit out Ringwood depot, which is near Bournemouth.

A bit of a frustrating day.  I had 3 interviews with people whose CVs looked very interesting, but it was clear from my questioning that they didn't really understand the role and the business.  One of them wasn't able for full-time work until 2024.  It left me feeling deflated.

One of the local residents decided to pop in for a visit (see the extra).

I headed off to Bournemouth then, with the goal of doing a challenge, but also to visit and stay with my friend Victoria.

We wandered down to the front and had fish and chips at Harry Ramsdens (other fish and chip restaurants are available).  And very nice it was as well.  We had a wander down the pier then.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Victoria

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.