Second-time-around

By Skysea7

One of Five

This is one of five blackbirds who appear the minute I open my front door each morning. I have a window feeder just to the left of my front door. They all fly in and perch in the gingko tree and then take it in turns to fly onto the feeder. That blue sky didn’t last! It’s been just a white sky without sun for most of the day.

STILL the first headline on today’s news was Eurovision. And 14 minutes of it! Was all that worth £17 million pounds? Graham Norton seemed to be doing his loudest shouting, looking tiny next to a giant woman. I couldn’t pick a melody out from the winning ‘song’, which also seemed to have a lot of shouting in it, with a strangely dressed writhing woman making the noise. Was that really a SONG? Blackbirds can do a lot better than this!

We must surely be proud of throwing so much taxpayers’ and licence payers’ money at this, with ‘our’ entry second to bottom. Not surprising considering it was chosen by just two people who work for the BBC. I hope now both the coronation and Eurovision is over, there might be some quality television ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.