Stella2

By Stella2

Comfrey

It was sunny first thing this morning but then became misty.  I was torn with going back to the bluebells to see if they were in mist or to go to the allotment.  The allotment won as it is a priority since we will be visiting our daughter soon.  So a couple of hours were put in before breakfast and later that morning I visited our neighbours.  They had volunteered to help out on the allotment but as they had been suffering from colds hadn't done much this year.  Anyway I updated them on what has been done and we all then went back down to it.  So a couple of hours later it was looking in a much better state and we returned home for a late lunch.

The sourdough was made in the afternoon as I am starting to plan things to take to my daughters later this week.  She is now having a caesarean on Wednesday which is earlier than expected and we are all sorting things out rapidly.  Todays blip is of a flower from the allotment, a comfrey I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.