Jostijn

By Jostijn

Zwermers

This was a beautiful day with lovely people.

Do you remember I took photos of the Zwermers (post of 4th of may)? This time they performed with all their outfits! This photo is just a snapshot of the one hour performance. Wouter, the violinist was playing live and the audience was listening to it with headphones.

I was comissioned to take photos of the whole day. It was called 'Theaterroute Nabij', an annual day of theatre on a fantastic location: Landpark Assisië in Biezenmortel (see map). A few weeks ago I've made the campagne photos as well. Some performers are asylum seekers and they are not allowed to be visible in the photo, so that was a challenge.

Today, three theatre companies were playing their show. They consist of professional actors, students from the theatre school accompanied by people who are living on the park (people with mental disabilities). and 'my' Zwermers were also a part of it. Actually, they live on this country park, so it was home game.

I started at 11 am and finished at 5 pm. A long and hot day and I am a full blown tomato right now, even with sunscreen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.