cate1

By cate1

The pink/red corner ..

.. with Rhododendrons, Azaleas and Pieris - hiding at the back - I really should get out more.  Well I did go out today to a luncheon with ladies from the curling club, but it was a bit of a disaster.  I knew exactly where I was going, having driven to the restaurant on several occasions before, but I took a wrong turning and a 20 minute journey took me about 50 minutes.  I pulled over and brought up Google maps, but for some reason the sound wasn't turned on and I could see the map, but needed the voice to tell me which exit from the roundabouts to take.  After being lost for 20 minutes or so, I decided I should just go home, but I couldn't do that either as I didn't know where I was or how to get back to the main road home.  Eventually I drove into a KFC car park in an industrial estate, swallowed my pride and asked a young couple in a car how to get to the restaurant.  "It's only 5 minutes away.  You just need to do blah, blah ...".  The girl looks at my face and whispered to the boy and he suggested he would drive there and I could follow. Heaven!.  I got there just as the rest of the company were halfway through their main course.  
I didn't have the energy to take a group photo so it was back to garden when I got home. The meal and the company were very good and I was able to drive myself home without a problem, but I was totally shattered  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.