Some Days

By Euphemist

A New Life

I came across this little one while photographing some wild garlic flowers in the trees at Archerfield, East Lothian.

Beautiful bigger.

It is a roe deer fawn, just a few hours old, and was so well hidden that I very nearly stood on it.

The mother was crashing about, ostentatiously in the trees about fifty metres away. (This should have told me something was going on; they are normally quiet and secretive). She was trying to attract us away from where the baby was hidden.

Sadly, I think this is my final blip. I am so unhappy about the many changes (many unannounced, none in consultation with the "members") that have been made to blipfoto recently, and the attitude of the management in censoring or closing down forums, deleting entries or reportedly closing accounts of people objecting to these actions.

I have been a very keen supporter of blip, this, if it is allowed, will be my 648th consecutive entry; not a remarkable total I know, but the best I have.

Thanks to everybody who has helped me to carry on taking pictures and writing a bit about it, thanks to everybody who has subscribed to my journal and commented on my entries.

Most of all thanks to Joe for starting this great idea. It is just such a terrible shame that the management team now believes, like Milo Minderbinder in Catch 22, that what is good for them is good for everybody.

It is not.


Goodbye.

I'm going to get a bit of a new life for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.