AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Modern youth

Today was action packed. First I got up, showered and went to yoga. Then I got home, gulped down a poor excuse for lunch and drove to the nearby suburb of Banksia to inspect a house with would-be buyer The Other M. We both liked it. 

Then back home to make my lime pickle to a Sri Lankan recipe. This involves a lot of slicing, grating and frying up of aromatic seeds to be cooked up with limes I pickled in salt and sunshine nearly three years ago. Anytime after six months is OK.

Then off to capture a pic for mono Monday. These two young people are in the frame but distant from one another. He has his head scarf, she has her ear phones. Now, at last, I'm in the local with M who as I type is sitting opposite me, reading his paper and drinking his Guinness. Nothing modern about him.

Thanks for hosting ApolloFly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.