earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Holloway Road

It's always hard to leave Yorkshire in gloriously sunny Spring weather. It's even harder when the place you've travelled to is cold and grey. That's not often the case when you head south to London. The forecast was for the cloud to burn off and I headed out to find a park to sit down in and write. I never managed that because it was too cold. While I had reports of the cricket and 20 deg in Leeds, it was said to be no more than 10 deg in London. Crazy. In the end, I dumped myself in a trendy cafe and had a couple of strong coffees and a couple of hours of productive writing time. The final scene of the novel is taking shape. 

I wasn't really called to photography today. I think it needs a day to adjust to a different feeling down here. It's much harder to engage with people than it is back north. I did like this one, taken on the Holloway Road, even though I was spotted.

PS I found there was a Park Run a few minutes away from where we're staying. Jogged down first thing to do 5 laps of Highbury Fields. It was a bit more competitive than my local ones, and bigger, with almost 500 people running - which meant it got pretty chaotic on the final two laps, weaving in and out of the slower runners. For the record, I went around in 22.55, with a bit left in the tank. That was a good start to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.