BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Progress .............

 ................. so far  -  not quite finished yet  -  a couple of issues to sort out before it's sealed and done.

Obviously three of the photos are from a couple of weeks back but bottom right was taken today.    

It's not been a cheap job and Himself says I'm being "picky"  -  but picky I shall be until I'm happy with the finished result and then they will get their full wack of money.   
I paid 25% upfront (as per contract), then an interim payment of 27% (my choice and a weird figure but it rounded up the pounds - I do like a rounded-up or down number!!  Lol) and the balance will be on satisfactory completion.

They are a small, local, private company hence me offering the interim money - the timescale was assessed at two weeks but because of outside issues - weather, grab lorries arriving mid-afternoon instead of early morning (and one day apart instead of both on the same day) - the same with the hardcore/limestone delivery, instead of all in one delivery the supplier had split it into two  -  we are now starting into the fourth week.   
I have no problems with this (my money stays in the bank earning pitiful (lol) interest) rather than in theirs!!!!
It will be done when it's done. 

Looking so much better though ............   :o))

~ Anni ~


This is Sunday uploaded on Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.