Jaanae

By JaanaE

The Sound of Silence

Summer is always full of sounds, at nights and days, but today I hadn't the chance to leave away to find some quietness...

Then I thought of my old cat lady, who's mostly deaf, and pretty much in touch with the sound of silence almost all the time... She can hear something though, with her left ear, but mostly her world must be quite peace and quiet, and I think she doesn't seem to mind it.

So my interpretation for today's Musical May topic is my deaf cat, though the message of the song is something else, but this will do now.. - I was also very disappointed that the original, acoustic version is banned in our country due the copyright issues etc., but this electric version is very good too, of cource.  <3



Simon & Garfunkel: Sound of Silence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.