Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Mr. Stork our neighbour

We do have a pair of storks here in our backyard, but their presence didn't bring along warm weather at all so far... My goodness it's still freezing cold here and dark and dull with all these new layers of clouds! I know, we had a little sunshine now and then, however it really is way beyond what we do need now.

Our stork here on his daily round in our yard and surely on the hunt for foods for his spouse and offspring up on the chimney and in the nest there.  Occasionally I throw him an egg or some chips of minced meat and feeding him like that I must be choosy too as gulls and jays and sometimes ducks arrive all to pick the foods before the stork does. It's almost like we have a little bird-zoo in our backyard ~ luckily me and my neighbours are choosy about what and when we feed the birds, coz we do not want to attract rats and the sort.  

I'd put some backblips in for last week, when I was late with adding blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.