Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Occupational Safety Day

A very early walk out of town from the train station to our vocational training center, where I attended a workshop/training about communication, conflict management and de-escalation. Our lecturer was a former police officer. Of what I heard and saw I draw a lot out of the day for me, but not so much for work but every-day-life. 
After lunch, to wake us up from our Schnitzel coma, he showed us a few different and easy ways to free ourselves when someone grabs you by your arms and won't let go. Very effectice. 

My blip shows one of the stairs up to the Betzenberg on my way to the vocational center a little after 7 am. 

Oh, and it was sunny all day. Except the 20 minutes it took me to walk back to the train station after the event. It was pouring and this is no joke. Should have asked a colleague for a ride, but they were all gone by the time I got out of the building.

19:40; 16°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.