SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Eddleston

After responding to student questions and a brief online meeting, A, Django and I took the bus to Peebles. There we met up with thechimp and thebear to walk the new tarmac path to Eddleston. The weather was great, and it was interesting to walk parallel to a route that's a familiar car journey.

In Eddleston we joined nadinepierce in The Horseshoe for a good lunch and more chat. Afterwards, I finally visited the Great Polish Map of Scotland - that A's seen twice before. Whilst the fine detail is limited, the scale of the work - that's now 50 years old - is very impressive, and the story of how it was created is interesting.

I took the bus home and caught up on more questions from my students. Their exam is on Friday, so I can expect the volume to increase in the coming days as I mark their assignments

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.