Lost in Thought

By steveng

Back to the Future? (MM486)

This always reminds me of the changes to the way many of us listen to music now.  When I was a lad vinyl records were the main choice for most people.  Cassettes, mostly for in-car audio and then with the advent of CDs things started to change rapidly.  It seems like 5 minutes ago I was using mini-discs and an iPod. 

Streaming seems to be in the ascendency at the moment.  I appreciate a lot of people don't like Spotify and similar systems, but I find their algorithm is very good at reminding me of things I had forgotten I liked and playing songs I missed the first time around.

Tonight's fare includes the excellent Steve Vai, The Cranberries and sing-along-a-Metallica

Rhetorical Question:  Whiskey in the Jar,  Metallica, Thin Lizzy, The Dubliners or any of the several others?

Gill is out at art group, so I can have it as loud as I like :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.