Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Back to the Magic Kingdom

Another MK day, catching up on all the more understated rides and shows - we loved it. In the evening we ate at the Beast’s castle and I finally got my hands on Ewan McGregor (if you know, you know!).

We ended the night standing on Main Street watching the fireworks, which is probably the highlight of the Disney part of the trip - it never fails to impress me, even as I get more and more cynical in my middle age.

The new Genie Plus system is very good - although expensive if you didn’t manage to get what staff there described as the “mythical British ticket” - on sale for a short period about a year ago it seems, it included Genie plus and meant we never queued longer than 15 minutes. We were lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.