rockit

By rockit

(136) Circuitous

One of our laptop storage/charging cabinets is on the blink. Only one of the  four power strips actually powers up so only a quarter of the laptops can be charged. Tracking down the correct people to speak to, well, not actually speak to, as that's an outdated and far too efficient method of communication, has been a pain in the  ****. Instead, I've had a three week email conversation with IT departments, business something or other, equipment manufacturers etc, etc. and I've finally got a quote for replacing the timer unit. £120 for a replacement unit seems OK but paying the same again for a direct swap out is a bit much when I could easily do it myself. However, I don't have any electrical qualifications/certifications etc. so I'll put my screwdriver away and request a service call. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.