Sebulon

By sebrose

Nordan

First thing this morning, I get a call from Nordan. The part is on its way down from Aberdeen and won’t be on site until after 11:30.

Next thing, I get a call from two contractors looking for the house. Nobody has told them that the part won’t be here till lunchtime. They had expected to collect the onset from Nordan’s central belt warehouse, but for some reason it wasn’t there.

Anyway, by 12 we have for folk onsite fiddling with the door. I eat lunch, have a hot drink with Nick, and head for town.

The 14:30 to KGX leaves on time and arrives on time. I take a bus to the hotel, take a meeting in my room, and then wander up to Canonbury to meet Aslak. I order a vegan chicken burger at the Snooty Fox and take my seat.

I’ve finished my chips and almost finished my wine before the burger arrives. The waitress offers me a free glass of wine to compensate for the wait - which I accept graciously.

Allah arrives and we chat companionably until closing time. At which point I walk back to the hotel through the gloaming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.