Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Mama and Papa Phoebe

Every year without fail, Phoebes nest in the eaves of the potting shed.  Papa is always nearby, here in the Rose of Sharon bush, while Mama sits on the nest.  You can just see a bit of Alpaca fluff in her nest on the left side.  She got it from the nesting ball I put out every year.  I will leave for Boston this morning.  My cousin and I will visit Amherst, MA tomorrow to celebrate my birthday at the Emily Dickinson House and Museum.  Later in the week is Patti's wake and funeral so it will be a very busy week.  As I pack, Auntie's Tree is coming into full bloom.  Planted for Patti's mom in 2000 after her death, I feel she is giving her blessing.  I won't be commenting a lot this week I'm afraid.


Gift#136: to witness the miracle of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.