Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Free Home Delivery

Our guest has arrived! A little late leaving Islamabad but it gave me more time on this side to get ready. Cleaning some things for the first time ever in this flat as my cleaner is away on holiday so it is INTERESTING!

So I am now in Gs room on a zed bed loaned by friend Diane. Should work well I am told! Earlier nights for me as G now has to do supply till the end of the week so I may be behind with comments.

Went out for a delicious Indian meal followed by a trip down town to the textile souk area. Fayeza (guest) wanted to have some blouses made at Dream Girl Tailors. I was glad I took my camera and happily got some shots of Dubai nightlife in what is often called Little India. Then this man came along, with all that food to deliver. He left his bike (unlocked) against the lamp post and was away over 5 minutes. Bike and contents all still there when he returned and not just because I happened to be standing next to it!

I am sorry for not getting to you today - thank you for encouraging comments on my blip of yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.