Fuentes3

By Fuentes3

Hemp agrimony

This will flower, and when it does I´ll post it as a wild flower. For the moment it´s just called Hemp Agrinomy, also known, apparently, as Holy Rope because of an alleged nefarious past. 
And it´s occurred to me that I´ve been posting a lot of flowers from what I´m calling the Bospolín Rd - because it goes to Bospolín. It has an awful lot of wild flowers on it, probably because it runs through the edge of extensive,  and fairly impenetrable, woodland. So I´ve put up an extra - no, two extras, one to show how green it is and one to show some shape - but both showing the road. 
In the first extra, the slope comes down from Peña Cabrera (508m high) on the right, down to the river in the valley which is below to the left. There are paths through it but off the paths travel is close to impossible for humans. 
The road though is well surfaced and maintained. Wild flowers and weeds of all sizes are all along it.  This hemp photo I intended as a black-and-white, to emphasise the plant´s structure, but having seen it in colour I´ve decided to keep it that way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.