Lala's Journal

By Lala

Early morning

I woke early this morning and filled the time giving Dog a longer walk than usual. To be honest, mostly I just walk him around the block in the morning these days, he has another walk in the middle of the day with a dog walker. But we both enjoyed the trot to the seafront today. 

I did manage the rota today, I’ll double check it tomorrow! Sam popped in this afternoon, it’s been a while, so it was good to catch up. She gave me a bit of advice, given to her by her dear friend, no longer with us, to make sure my own pot was full before I tried to fill others. See extra. I know I need to do that, but hate letting people down, but we both agreed we need to heed the advice! 

Nicola’s surgery scheduled for tomorrow. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.