Standing Down

Ahead of the last camera club AGM I had announced that I would be standing down as chairman.  It has been a great privilege over the last 5 years or so to lead the club and would not have been possible without the support of a strong committee and fantastic members.  I knew it was time for me to step back (one should never stay in any role forever) and a lovely lady had been 'persuaded' to take on the role. 

Our AGM is in February so anyone new to a role has several months to 'shadow' before taking over at the end of the season, which is the end of May. I shall miss being 'the boss' in some ways but I'm still involved in other aspects, so will continue to offer 'opinions'.

This evening I presented my successor with her new badge of Chairman. What surprised me was that I was presented with a card and flowers for all I have done.  Our last club evening is actually next week but I will be heading off on holiday, hence the presentation this evening. 

Probably more flower pics tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.