Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Looking at me

This Carolina Anole was sunning on top of the bluebird house.  He stayed there while I got off several shots but I don't think he was happy with me looking at him.   He was stretching that dewlap or whatever it is called as I got closer so I think he might have been trying to scare me away.

I left him alone after I got my shots.  

A really hot day here in SC...almost 90F (32C) with a blazing sun.   I really don't like summer weather!   

I got two more tomatoes on the plants while I was gone this weekend!   Hoping I can keep them growing.

And all three of my red Easter cacti are blooming again.   One just bloomed in April!    I was going to take them outside on the porch but now I will wait.  

Hope your week is going well,  blippers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.