Glasgow

What a day.

The build up was exceptional. The guys that run the Hibees Bounce are true gentlement and all round good guys. They organised, the buses, the tickets, the pre-match venue, the shepherding of fans, helped with the Section 43 organised display, sourced tickets for Hibbies sans tickets. Really, these guys could not have done better.

I've been using that forum since 2004, my longest running forum attachment. We discus politics, religion, morals, ethics, hate, racism, love, music and Hibs. I've made some true friends via this medium, been helped and have helped in return. If I ever need anything, I mean pretty much anything this is where I turn and likewise as do many other Hibbies around the world. What a community. The provisional wing of the Hibs support.

Today, we the Hibs fans, did the club proud. It galvanised us, as did last May (which really does piss the jambos off), we love our club more and more as each year passes and, as we stood outsinging the Celtic fans, as we had done the whole match, 0-3 down with no Fergie Time to go, singing into injury time I had a beautiful experience. The Celtic fans were silent, they had been for 15 minutes, they could not understand what was happening. We, the Hibs support showed them what it is to support our team, showed them and the players what this shit means to us, no matter what you do, we'll support you ever more, nothing you can do will stop us, anything you do, any obstacles, we overcome and we're all the stronger for it...

David (9), my son, turns to me and said:

"Dad, this has made me support Hibs even more"

That's just how positive the vibes were, it was incredible.

Thank Sauzee for Hibs.

Favourite quote of the day?

Graham Spiers ?@GrahamSpiers
Have to say, I like this Hibby bunch. There are some fans in football you just can't help liking. Hibs fans are like that. #scottishcup


There's always next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.