Shooting the Shadow of a Tree...

Profound title, but quick Blip which, after the two late uploads of past two days (nights) am finally up to date.

This Blip was quickly shot in the green and pleasant Cathedral Close early this morning but monochromed and contrast boosted to resemble say, the cinematography in my favourite Brazilian western flick, Black God, White Devil, directed by Glauber Rocha.

I had previously Blipped a shadow self-portrait back in February and in colour.

Not up to date, commenting wise but do have (four, or is it five?) hundreds of music and Parklife images to edit, upload to facebook and email. The Parklife ones are easy enough but the dark pubby band shots can be a sod to do, at least well and then there's often black & white variants to do too. I will get there with the commenting and some dodgy weather days this week should see me catch up. I can only look at Blips on my PC and whilst I sit for hours in front of its screen it would be impossible to do this all my waking hours.

Thanks for all your patience - I so wanted to do a full-moon night long exposure but reality is that I'm just too busy and that is the case for most folk, most of the time and things have to give a bit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.