Monday: Diocletian Palace

After a rainy weekend, the weather today was finally warm and sunny - on the day we leave.  Never mind, it has still been a brilliant weekend.

We went for a walk along the beach this morning and stayed to have lunch with Matt and Lori.  They fly back to the UK tomorrow, whereas we drove back to Zagreb today.  It has been a great weekend, very easy, relaxed and great to spend time with good friends.

I benefitted from the bank holiday today but it is back to work tomorrow.

And yesterday, I mentioned that we really enjoyed the walk back to the hotel after midnight, taking shots of Split minus the tourists.  Here is the Diocletian Palace, tourist-free.  It still forms the living, breathing heart of the city which I think is just incredible.  

I'm afraid I am still the worst commenter but I promise I will check in with you as soon as I am able.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.