Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Virtual reality

The days are beginning nicely, with bright sunshine to begin with, but all too often the sunniness doesn't last as the day goes by. This was one of those mornings. My IKEA plant that's always in bloom looked really good with the sun shining on it.

Not being able to drive means I'm stuck in the house even more than usual. Even without a broken elbow I often don't step outside the house all day long. The difference now, of course, is that I have no choice in the matter. My next appointment n the bone clinic is a week from today. Hopefully the x-ray they'll take then will result in sling-wearing coming to an end and freedom of choice will be back on the agenda.

Meanwhile, today brought a welcome change. We'd arranged that I'd stay over in Carl's place tonight and that he'd ferry me to the music session tomorrow, which is in Cabinteely, conveniently near where he is. I got a taxi to the DART station and Carl was there on the platform to meet me at the other end. It was a gorgeous evening, bright and sunny, so we were able to sit out in the garden to catch the last of the rays. A lovely meal followed and we finished off the day with a few episodes of Succession. Carl had got a box set of the first three seasons, so we actually watched on DVD rather than streaming as we usually do. We'd heard a lot about it, and it certainly lived up to expectations, even if the characters are unfailingly obnoxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.