Another Day

By BlackTulip

That's a handy place to land

JJ went to golf very early this morning and as I was awake I decided to go back to the country park with my macro lens, and was there just before 9.30 a.m.

I headed to the big nettle patch where the damselflies etc., were hanging out yesterday and it was teeming with life, including spiders, beetles, weevils, flies etc.,  Unfortunately it was also very breezy, which always makes life difficult.

I love these Emerald damselflies and this one was quite happy to sit on my finger and be photographed.  I just wish it was all in focus.

I've added an extra of a mayfly.

I heard my first cuckoo way off in the distance.  On checking the park's notice board I saw that there have been three oystercatchers visiting, a hobby (which I have never clapped eyes on) and many more interesting visitors.  Although swifts and sand martins were recorded I didn't see any.  Worrying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.